Old is gold – a visual art!


Since childhood I had fascination about many weird things , one of which is old Architecture rather any sort of old semi-broken buildings which may be totally abandoned now.

Whenever I see such old architecture I somehow get lost in a complete different world . I start imagining what could have been the incidents or events which must have took place there , I start imagining what kind of life the people would have lived in that particular building , what emotions may have been attached with those buildings by the persons who resided there or visited there, how those buildings were once a part of happiness-sorrow in ones life etc etc. Basically these old architectures provoke my imaginative habit a bit too much.

Luckily the city where I live is quite an ancient one and it has some fine architecture. Lately when I go to my office through some “so-called” old areas in my city Kolkata, I click pictures of some of the very old or broken buildings in my phone.  Few of them are some famous buildings too . Here I am sharing three of my best-loved pictures which I clicked. Hope you all will like it too !

image

 

image

image

3 thoughts on “Old is gold – a visual art!

  1. Kolkatta undoubtedly has the treasure of old buildings and beautiful architecture…and when you capture those landmark building and present a black and white shade to it, it becomes a visual art where it reminds us of the good olden days…

    There is beautiful play of photography and the history, we are so much lost in the colors of life when take black and white for granted…
    😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

